2009 us territories quarters proof set 2825

2009 US Territories Quarters Proof Set

The U.S. Mint has a new proof set available featuring the 2009 U.S. territories. These coins were issued after the U.S. Statehood quarter series came to a close in 2008. These coins feature a new design with the obverse engraving of George Washington and come in official U.S. Mint packaging. The 2009 set has 56 coins, including the U.S. Territories, Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands.

In 2009, the United States Mint minted six different quarters honoring the District of Columbia and the U.S. Territories. The obverse design for these coins was approved by the Commission of Fine Arts, the Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee, and the Secretary of the Treasury. The United States Mint also produced Proof and Uncirculated versions of these coins, as well as 90% pure silver Proofs.

These coins are produced by the United States Mint in San Francisco. Their sharp relief and mirror-like background create a cameo effect on the coin. The 2009 District of Columbia and U.S. Territories quarters proof set comes with a certificate of authenticity issued by the United States Mint. These proof sets are a fantastic way to collect these unique coins. You can collect these sets for the perfect gift for any collector.